Saturday, July 7, 2007

Batan Islands

There are two Batan Islands in the Philippines. The first Batan island is the main island of the Batanes Province, in the Philippines. It is where the capital, Basco, is located. It is known chiefly for Mount Iraya.

Batan is part of the Batanes Islands.

The other Batan Island, is in the Bicol region, in the municipality of Rapu-rapu, in the province of Albay, Philippines.

No comments: