Saturday, July 7, 2007

Babuyan Islands

The Babuyan Islands is an archipelago located in the Luzon Strait and north of Luzon island in the Philippines. It is separated from Luzon by the Babuyan Channel and from the Batanes Islands up north by the Balintang Channel.

The Babuyan Islands consist of five major islands: Babuyan, Calayan, Camiguin, Dalupiri, and Fuga. Note that the Camiguin island here is different from the island-province of Camiguin in Mindanao.

Politically, the Babuyan Islands are part of the Philippine province of Cagayan.

No comments: